We know the finalists of the European Competition for Documentary Films!

We proudly present the list of films and directors, who qualified for the European Competition for Documentary Films at Szczecin European Film Festival'18.
1. „5 ans après la guerre” Samuel Albaric, Martin Wiklund, Ulysse Lefort, 2017, FR
2. „14:26 CEST” Florinda Ciucio, 2017, BE
3. „Absent wound” Maryam Tafakory, 2017, UK/IR
4. „Anderswo” Adrian Figueroa, 2017, DE
5. „Anubumin” Zanny Begg, Oliver Ressler, 2017, AU
6. „Carlotta's Face” Valentin Riedl, Frédéric Schuld, 2018, DE
7. „Ce que je m'ai souvenu” Louise Narboni, 2017, FR
8. „Czarnobóg” Grzegorz Paprzycki, 2018, PL
9. „Eastward Go” Yimeng Zhang, 2018, BE
10. „Gold in the Ashes” Magali Roucaut, 2018, FR
11. „HIPPOPOETESS” Francesca Fini, 2018, IT
12. „La sombra de un dios” Bernhard Hetzenauer, 2017, DE/AU/MX
13. „Lidija” Andrejs Verhoustinskis, 2017, LV
14. „Opera o Polsce” Piotr Stasik, 2017, PL
15. „Prisoner of Society” Rati Tsiteladze, 2018, GE/LV
16. „Schneewittchen” Thadeusz Tischbein, 2018, DE
17. „Siostry” Michał Hytroś, 2017, PL
18. „Sound of Vladivostok” Marios Ioannou Elia, 2018, RU/CY
19. „Sve što raste” Milena Grujić, 2017, XS/CN
20. „SYNAPTé” Celine Pierre, 2018, FR
21. „Taking Stock” Duncan Cowles, 2017, UK
22. „The Space Behind a Window” Kamilla Gylfadóttir, 2017, IS
23. „Tienes plena libertad para proyectar” Telmo Basterretxea Seijo, 2017, ES
24. „Young & Beautiful” Marina Lameiro, 2018, ES
Thank you for all your submissions, and congratulations to the finalists! The competition will take place on October 24th-29th in Szczecin. 
added:: 2018-08-07
You're on the archive site. Go to the current edition of the festival website.